Many Sides of Me 

Today is a day for forgetting

Forgetting all the people I’ve hurt with my words but most of all my Dad. One person can only take so much and I’m afraid he’s reached his limit and I’ve reached mine.

Telling me that Mom gave up because of me, died because of me, is a weight I already carried. I just needed to hear it said. 

The fight in me is growing tired more and more each day.

I need one real person to help pick me up. Life doesn’t work that way just watch the news.

Leave a Reply

