WE’RE THE SAME YOU AND I

 

Empty Eyes

Head In Hands

Nervous Rocking

Toe Tapping

Crooked Smile

Desperate Laughter

Eyes Now Filled

Pain and Panic

Keep Performing

Before They See

You’re Not You

And I’m Not Me

For Chris and all of us that know these signs all too well. There 

is no cure sometimes yet there’s tremendous pressure for us

to get “better” that becomes too much. That has to end.

About darie73

I'm a daughter, a sister, and an Aunt. I've worked in the Hair Industry, Jewelry Manufacturing, and Retail Management. I'm also an Alcoholic, diagnosed Bipolar, Conversion Disorder, Anxiety, Celiac Disease, and other health issues. I talk about all of these things as honestly as I can. The stigma, medications, doctors, family problems, support or lack of support. I advocate for people like me, animals, and anyone else who feels like they don't have a voice. These are my opinions, I just ask that readers be respectful. Haven't we all been kicked enough when we are down? It's time to change that. View all posts by darie73

One response to “WE’RE THE SAME YOU AND I

You must be logged in to post a comment.

