SOME POSITIVITY

Living with the negativity of Bipolar Disorder and other health problems, I try to find happiness where I can. It’s usually the smallest of things that make me smile.

When my box arrives from the company Birchbox it’s a little like Christmas. It’s filled with the newest, most expensive, hair, make-up, and perfume samples. You pay $10/month for 1 box per month. The sample sizes are usually large. I’ve had some last up to  6 months. I do have an obsession with products.

I also have an obsession with pens, colored pencils, watches, large statement earrings, flat irons, hair color, obscure boutique shops and gifts, Adult Coloring, Wildlife, and all kinds of subjects that no one else cares about. Example: The History of Russian Prison Tattoos is fascinating. One of my favorite movies is Eastern Promises, I’ve seen it several times. A naked Viggo doesn’t hurt either.

I bring this up because I actually left the house for the first time in more than a week. In case you don’t know, I do not understand how to handle a compliment. I’m working on it. But I was proud of myself this time. Four strangers complimented me on my hair. The color and the cut. I did both. I created the color and the cut. My eyes help. The color of my hair make my eyes appear a more turquoise blue. I still have a hard time accepting praise but when it’s something I’ve created it’s a little easier. My hair is Cherry Cola, the cut is Back to the 90’s, I cut it after I blow dry it then flat iron it so I can see the direction my hair grows. This is helpful because I have a cowlick in the front. lol

Looks like I’ll need all the help I can get. My dad’s visit with the doctor didn’t go well and he’s been lying about having money to pay bills. Ughhh!!! If you can answer this question correctly you win a free reading of my blog. Did my sister answer her phone? lol

1213161339.jpg

 

 

7 responses to “SOME POSITIVITY

  1. Beautiful! I know what you mean about people not giving a shit about what you’re interested in. I’m the crazy plant lady. No one I know IRL is as nuts about plants/flowers/growing veggies as I am!
    I got a grow light. I should grow weed and make some cash, but instead I’m growing kale, cherry tomatoes, green beans etc…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sounds like I’m fishing for compliments and desperate. I didn’t realize that until I just read it again. What are ya gonna do? It is what it is. (my favorite saying when I’m clueless)

      Liked by 1 person

    • Stop that! You do not sound like you are fishing for compliments. It sounds like you are feeling a little pride and taking a risk showing it. HUGE difference.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

