One Picture Can Speak a Thousand Words

The Iconophile did a beautiful piece today titled “The Shadow Puppet”. I love to take pictures. I never liked having pictures taken of me. Now I don’t mind as long as I can make my wrinkles look like dimples instead. Selfies are the topic of the moment. I’m not a fan of them myself. I know people who post a selfie at least 3 times a week. One woman had lost weight and was constantly posting selfies of herself with her ample bosom spilling out of every top she had on. I understand the new found excitement and freedom of weight loss. The need for validation. No one comments on any of the selfies I have posted. Instead they will ask family members if I’m sick or have an eating disorder. I’ve also received comments like “You must feel so much prettier now!” Ummm…..Ok. Does anyone have a filter anymore?

About darie73

I'm a daughter, a sister, and an Aunt. I've worked in the Hair Industry, Jewelry Manufacturing, and Retail Management. I'm also an Alcoholic, diagnosed Bipolar, Conversion Disorder, Anxiety, Celiac Disease, and other health issues. I talk about all of these things as honestly as I can. The stigma, medications, doctors, family problems, support or lack of support. I advocate for people like me, animals, and anyone else who feels like they don't have a voice. These are my opinions, I just ask that readers be respectful. Haven't we all been kicked enough when we are down? It's time to change that. View all posts by darie73

You must be logged in to post a comment.

