Stage 3 Chronic Kidney Disease

I now know that I am in Stage 3 Chronic Kidney Disease. The Doctor told me I only have 1 good kidney. There isn’t any cure for me because the cause of this is rare. Most people do not usually have both ureters completely obstructed but I do. Lucky me. No one in my family can ever have a normal health problem it always has to be something unusual. I decided to update people on Facebook because that’s usually how I can contact most of my relatives. The best part is not one of them responded. I don’t know why expected differently. I keep banging my head on that same brick wall thinking it will change. It never does.

3 responses to “Stage 3 Chronic Kidney Disease

    • It’s ok really. Thank you for responding. The worse part is having to find another Urologist without looking like a difficult patient. lol My dad is supportive when he can be but he’s on dialysis now from a “rare” virus that attacked his kidneys. He’ll be on it for the rest of his life 3 times a week. I wanted to give him one of my kidneys and feel horrible that I can’t. Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

