Losing It Big Time!

Lately my anger is coming out more often. I have no tolerance for anyone. Right now my dad is eating chips on the couch next to me. He’s yelling at the puppy and pushing him off the couch because the pup wants chips.

Guess who taught him to beg? That’s right folks! My dad! The same one who’s yelling at the dog now and pushing him off the couch. I told him when I first got the dog not to feed him from the table or anywhere else. I told him I only wanted him to have dog food. Yup. Those rules lasted about 2 weeks. When I was in the hospital my dad did what he wanted with the puppy. So now he begs and eats human food.

The dog also keeps me awake most of the night. He likes to wake up at 3:00 a.m. and chew the corners of my pillow. He also likes to lick the sheets for some weird reason. When I roll over and there is a wet spot I think he’s had an accident but it’s just from him licking. He licks my right side where my kidney is worse obsessively. He chews my hair. Oh! And I’m allergic to his dander to the point I wake up wheezing and gasping for breath. I have to run for my inhaler. One eye swells shut.

Over a month ago I suggested finding him another home. I have never, ever, given up an animal. But with my health declining I just can’t do it. My father said absolutely not. I said then you take care of him. My dad said fine I will. I’m still taking care of him. I love him, it isn’t his fault. I hope when they figure out why my Kidneys keep failing and I get better I can spend quality time with him. I can give him some exercise and training. Hee Hee I’m so dreaming. But you never know. I might get better.

Leave a Reply

