5 Ingredient Gluten Free Peanut Butter Cookies

 

 

If I had known about this recipe when I was younger I probably would have weighed more than 270 pounds. My brain never recognized the word “moderation” in anything I did. But I love baking, I find it comforting. My mother who was an excellent cook never baked. My mom bought all of our cakes, cookies, pies, etc. Unfortunately she didn’t know “moderation” either.

This is a kick ass recipe. Everyone’s oven varies. These are better if cooked a little longer. You want them on the crisper side to taste good. Because you’re not using flour the longer cooking time makes them less play dough like. You’ll see when you make them. If done correctly they are perfect.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 Cup Peanut Butter
  • 1 Cup Sugar (I do half white & half brown)
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Tsp. Vanilla
  • 1 Tsp. Baking Soda

Heat oven to 350 degrees.

Hand mix all ingredients. You’ll need your muscles here. I use an ice cream scoop or small melon baller for the cookie dough. I roll them into a ball an place on a non stick cookie sheet. After I go back and do the criss cross fork marks. These cookies won’t expand as much as you’re used to.

Bake for about 10 minutes. Let cool for about 30 minutes. lol I never do. I’ve been known to put cookie sheets in the freezer for a few minutes so I can eat them faster. I don’t recommend it. It could ruin your freezer or pan. This just shows how bad I am with sweet stuff.

Leave a Reply

