Can’t Remember and Some New Earrings

I think my sister and I are fighting. I think I can’t remember. She hasn’t talked to me since September 28th. In your world that wouldn’t seem like a long time. In twin world and my Bipolar, Conversion Disorder, Separation Anxiety world, it is. It’s like a year. I really can’t remember if we had a fight or not and this part of life is getting worse. I sat in the driveway with the car running and my hand hovering over the gear shift trying to remember what to do. Then my hand would go to the windshield wipers. Things like this are happening frequently. I stumble like I am drunk sometimes. The word finding and remembering peoples names is embarrassing. My family and people I know will tell me ” Oh it’s probably your meds, don’t worry.” or ” You just went through a major health scare, relax”. These problems started slowly before my kidneys failed. My doctor had me checked for Parkinson’s and MS about 8 years ago. And I know Celiac Disease causes cognitive issues and sometimes short term memory problems. I mean who do you know that has Vitamin D resistant Rickets??!! But it’s scary sometimes. Now on to better things.

I was in a fun mood. STOP LAUGHING!! When I say fun I mean dark fun! So I made these earrings in the spirit of Halloween, but also to pay homage to movies where masks like these were worn. Of course I can’t remember a single one right now but could remember the word homage. That bothers me because movies are a big part of my life along with music and books. DSC01188DSC01183 (2)

One response to “Can’t Remember and Some New Earrings

Leave a Reply

